« Back family office services overview

Many private family clients utilize family offices to manage the financial and personal business of individual families. Some of these offices include management of family wealth and trust operations.

Taft’s private client attorneys represent a number of major family office clients. These families are the founders or descendants of the founders of significant companies (now publicly traded) involved in pharmaceuticals, banking, coal mining, real estate and hotels, and industrial businesses, to name a few. Services have included:

  • Real estate investment transactions, both through fund managers and directly.
  • Direct private equity investments.
  • Various trust administrative and management issues, specifically including settlement of disputes concerning trust dispositions.
  • Personal matters for various family members, including investments, claims and other family matters.

Photo of Ronald C. Christian
Ronald C. Christian
Family Office Services Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9644
christian@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Tony Kington
Tony Kington
Family Office Services Practice Contact
Columbus
(614) 334-6141
tkington@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Richard O. Kissel II
Richard O. Kissel II
Family Office Services Practice Contact
Indianapolis
(317) 713-3669
rkissel@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Anthony R. Licata
Anthony R. Licata
Family Office Services Practice Contact
Chicago
(312) 836-4028
alicata@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Missia H. Vaselaney
Missia H. Vaselaney
Family Office Services Practice Contact
Cleveland
(216) 706-3956
mvaselaney@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Susan E. Wheatley
Susan E. Wheatley
Family Office Services Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9337
wheatley@taftlaw.com
Download vCard