« Back nonprofit & tax-exempt organizations overview

Taft has extensive experience in advising nonprofit organizations, foundations and tax-exempt entities in all aspects of their organization and operation. We have represented over 500 nonprofit organizations, including hospitals and health care organizations, universities, colleges, educational organizations, family and corporate foundations, religious organizations, fine arts and cultural organizations, governmental entities, social service, fraternal, social, and other charitable or nonprofit organizations. We counsel clients on a wide range of issues, including governance, foundations, endowment funds, charitable giving and planned giving programs, and fundraising, as well as tax matters such as unrelated business income, intermediate sanctions, and joint ventures. Taft attorneys also advise individuals, corporations, and tax-exempt entities on the tax and other aspects of charitable gift planning, including charitable trusts and private foundations.

READ MORE »

Photo of Ronald C. Christian
Ronald C. Christian
Nonprofit & Tax-Exempt Organizations Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9644
christian@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Mark S. Feuer
Mark S. Feuer
Nonprofit & Tax-Exempt Organizations Practice Contact
Dayton
(937) 641-1735
mfeuer@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Daniel J. Hoffheimer
Daniel J. Hoffheimer
Nonprofit & Tax-Exempt Organizations Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9328
hoffheimer@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Sonya S. Jindal
Sonya S. Jindal
Nonprofit & Tax-Exempt Organizations Practice Contact
Cincinnati, Columbus
(513) 357-9335
jindal@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Richard O. Kissel II
Richard O. Kissel II
Nonprofit & Tax-Exempt Organizations Practice Contact
Indianapolis
(317) 713-3669
rkissel@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Missia H. Vaselaney
Missia H. Vaselaney
Nonprofit & Tax-Exempt Organizations Practice Contact
Cleveland
(216) 706-3956
mvaselaney@taftlaw.com
Download vCard