« Back labor & employment overview

Taft’s Labor and Employment Law group has received national recognition for the services it provides across the country for clients ranging from Fortune 500 companies to mid-sized and small employers in the private and public sectors. Taft’s attorneys are recognized in publications such as Best Lawyers in America, Chambers USA: America’s Leading Business Lawyers, and Indiana, Illinois and Ohio Super Lawyers. These accolades follow upon the legacy that began with the Labor and Employment Department’s founder, J. Mack Swigert, who worked with the late Senator Robert A. Taft to level the playing field for employers with the Taft-Hartley amendments to the National Labor Relations Act.

Our attorneys offer clients extensive experience and innovation in the wide range of legal services needed to manage the complex relationship between employers and employees, including labor management relations, employment litigation, day-to-day counseling, benefit plans, ERISA compliance and litigation, workplace safety and health issues, and immigration and citizenship. We envision and implement strategies that reflect our deep understanding of the business implications of our counsel and keep a clear focus on the client’s objectives, while providing creative and cost-effective representation and advice.

READ MORE »

Photo of Justin D. Flamm
Justin D. Flamm
Labor & Employment Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9667
flamm@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Heather A. Jackson
Heather A. Jackson
Labor & Employment Practice Contact
Chicago
(312) 836-4172
hjackson@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Pamela S. Krivda
Pamela S. Krivda
Labor & Employment Practice Contact
Columbus
(614) 334-6159
pkrivda@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Michael C. Terrell
Michael C. Terrell
Labor & Employment Practice Contact
Indianapolis
(317) 713-3590
mterrell@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Fred A. Ungerman Jr.
Fred A. Ungerman Jr.
Labor & Employment Practice Contact
Dayton
(937) 641-1726
ungerman@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Mark J. Valponi
Mark J. Valponi
Labor & Employment Practice Contact
Cleveland
(216) 706-3873
mvalponi@taftlaw.com
Download vCard