« Back tax overview

Attorneys in our Tax group are involved in all aspects of the firm’s transactional practice and can draw upon their experience in corporate law, mergers and acquisitions, state and local tax issues and other related areas to provide both creative and practical solutions for clients. We structure tailored, economic solutions to our clients’ tax needs, whether for routine tax audits and appeals or for foreign tax planning and tax litigation. Our clients include public corporations, financial institutions, domestic joint ventures, new business ventures, non-profit organizations and individuals. We represent traditional manufacturing and service businesses, high-tech businesses, real estate developers, health care companies, sports teams, national banks and many others. We often provide critical advice regarding the fundamental structuring of major transactions in order to help our clients develop the optimal structure to achieve the financial results they seek.

READ MORE »

Photo of Richard E. Aderman
Richard E. Aderman
Tax Practice Contact
Chicago
(312) 836-4104
raderman@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Mark S. Feuer
Mark S. Feuer
Tax Practice Contact
Dayton
(937) 641-1735
mfeuer@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Lance A. Gildner
Lance A. Gildner
Tax Practice Contact
Dayton
(937) 641-1727
gildner@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Sonya S. Jindal
Sonya S. Jindal
Tax Practice Contact
Cincinnati, Columbus
(513) 357-9335
jindal@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Todd C. Lady
Todd C. Lady
Tax Practice Contact
Indianapolis
(317) 713-3543
tlady@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Patrick J. Mitchell
Patrick J. Mitchell
Tax Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9611
mitchell@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of J. Donald Mottley
J. Donald Mottley
Tax Practice Contact
Columbus
(614) 220-0255
mottley@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of David R. Tavolier
David R. Tavolier
Tax Practice Contact
Cleveland
(216) 706-3838
dtavolier@taftlaw.com
Download vCard