« Back estate planning overview

Attorneys in Taft's Estate Planning practice work with clients on a private and personal basis to help them pass their property to their families and to charities (private and public) both during lifetime and upon death. This personal planning takes into consideration estate, gift, generation-skipping transfer tax and income tax issues, as well as non-tax planning issues, such as closely-held businesses (including their succession), planning involving second marriages, and planning for special needs of children and other heirs. We analyze and implement tax reduction and asset protection strategies, help our clients plan for possible disability, and coordinate life insurance and retirement planning.

For general information on will preparation, estate tax planning, trusts and other topics, please click on one of the following documents or contact one of the attorneys listed below.
 
- Taft's Estate Planning Brochure
- Understanding Estate Planning
- Employment Transition and Estate Planning

READ MORE »

Photo of Daniel J. Hoffheimer
Daniel J. Hoffheimer
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9328
hoffheimer@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Tony Kington
Tony Kington
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Columbus
(614) 334-6141
tkington@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Richard O. Kissel II
Richard O. Kissel II
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Indianapolis
(317) 713-3669
rkissel@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of David W. Nyberg
David W. Nyberg
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Chicago
(312) 836-4171
dnyberg@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Mary L. Rust
Mary L. Rust
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9692
rust@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Julia E. Tarvin
Julia E. Tarvin
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9479
tarvin@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Missia H. Vaselaney
Missia H. Vaselaney
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Cleveland
(216) 706-3956
mvaselaney@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Susan E. Wheatley
Susan E. Wheatley
Estate Planning Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9337
wheatley@taftlaw.com
Download vCard