« Back litigation overview

Taft’s General Litigation group has more than 170 attorneys who are in state and federal courts every day throughout Ohio, Illinois, Indiana and into Kentucky. We offer our clients a wealth of experience in the law and in the courts in which we practice, as well as a passion to use our experience to help solve client problems. The breadth of our practice covers the full range of litigation issues that businesses and individuals encounter. We represent public and private companies, municipalities and governmental bodies, and individuals, on a local, national and international scale.

The quality of our attorneys is apparent from the honors we receive. The group is "Top Listed" by Best Lawyers in America for litigation. Our litigators are recognized in the American College of Trial Lawyers, the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers, Best Lawyers in America, Ohio, Illinois and Indiana Super Lawyers, The Guide to the World’s Best Environmental Lawyers, and by Benchmark Litigation (including Benchmark Appellate and Benchmark Plaintiff editions).

READ MORE »

Photo of Russell S. Sayre
Russell S. Sayre
Litigation Practice Contact
Cincinnati
(513) 357-9304
sayre@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Jayna M. Cacioppo
Jayna M. Cacioppo
Litigation Practice Contact
Indianapolis
(317) 713-3582
jcacioppo@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of Timothy G. Pepper
Timothy G. Pepper
Litigation Practice Contact
Dayton
(937) 641-1740
pepper@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of David H. Thomas
David H. Thomas
Litigation Practice Contact
Columbus
(614) 334-6199
dthomas@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of David H. Wallace
David H. Wallace
Litigation Practice Contact
Cleveland
(216) 706-3898
dwallace@taftlaw.com
Download vCard
Photo of James D. Wilson
James D. Wilson
Litigation Practice Contact
Chicago
(312) 836-4052
jwilson@taftlaw.com
Download vCard